Welcome to My Blog!

After a life of contemplation and fervent belief in bible based Christianity I started to hear God’s voice on occasion.  I know what some of you must be thinking – are you sure???  Yes, I am sure 100%. God told me that it was not talking to many people, but that I had a “pure heart” and it “made itself known to me”.  And, it has…  usually there is nothing of global importance… but it’s about my life and what I’m doing… what others are doing. I have astounded my family and friends with the logic and love I seem to exude during times of crisis and dilemma.

I invite you all to share in this blog with comments or to send me private email as you feel led to do so…

About Jerry

Mississippi born and raised. I've studied many religions and read the bible through a couple of times. I have a fervent need to share GOD's message since it made itself known to me. This blog is to reveal God's word and daily messages I get from God my savior. NOTE: Well it was for that anyway...
This entry was posted in God, world religions. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Welcome to My Blog!

  1. diana says:

    you fervently believed in the bible, yet you say your heart is pure. do you mean it is made pure because of Christ or is it just naturally pure?

  2. Jerry says:

    Dear Miss Diana, As much as I’d like to ignore you, you continue to say things that don’t make sense so I must indulge you for the 2 minutes it takes to respond. When you read the above AGAIN for clarification this time and you are not drawing on your emotional frame of mind – just using your simple logic and reading what is stated above you will find that “God TOLD ME I had a pure heart.” I did not say – I HAVE A PURE HEART. I did not say, “God told me he made it pure because of Christ or because it is just naturally pure”. Why are you asking questions of me that you should be asking of God?

    Please, take the time to read the posts without all your emotional reactions. Then, respond again, without your emotional baggage clogging up the conversation. Blessed be, Jerry

  3. diana says:

    So you don’t know why your heart is pure, you don’t know why God says anything he says, what do you mean I should be asking questions of you which I should be asking God? Didnt you say that your God doesnt want our prayers? Okay, I started off wrong with you, sorry for sounding however you think I sound. Let’s start over,

    Hi Jerry,
    I’ve been looking around your blog. You have interesting things to say, but they don’t really match up to what the Bible says. Are you christian? Do you believe in the Bible? I am curious to know.

    Diana

  4. Jerry says:

    Dear Ms. Diana, I am feeling the ugliness in your heart come through the 1’s and 0’s. Please allow me to continue to believe that God was speaking to me. If those that heard God and wrote about it in the bible didn’t believe and instead listened to the masses, there would be no bible as you believe it today. The entire bible is written NOT by GOD, but by those that relayed God’s message. Please understand and appreciate that point. God never picked up a pen and wrote as far as I’ve read. Unless you believe that the commandments that were written on a tablet of stone were written by God – but those were broken… and how did moses come about the next set? I can’t remember, but even if God wrote them itself… 99.98% of the bible was written by others that were telling stories as they saw it or the people of the times saw it or wanted to have it remembered. NOT BY GOD ITSELF. ;P Blessed Be you confused woman, Jerry

  5. diana says:

    Yes my heart is ugly and may I never forget it. Your view of scripture makes things a lot clearer and we don’t stand on common ground anymore so it’s no longer my place to rebuke you.

    May God alone be true and every man a liar.

  6. Fourtynine says:

    Hi, just wanna fill your comments table

  7. neicy says:

    there has to be more than just praying – it just has to be –

  8. neicy says:

    is this blog still valied

Leave a Reply

