My weekly prayer…

Prayer

I thought I’d share my weekly prayer – I can’t seem to pray that often, but I say one every week almost without fail.

Dearest God in the highest heaven and surrounded by the loveliest angels, butterflies, and aura

Dearest God I thank you for your many blessings that you’ve handed over this week. I got money from Dora, Jazz, and Anthony and I was able to do what I wanted with some of my free time.

Thank you god for me seeing the cripple at the market the other day as I rode by on the motorbike. You work in mysterious ways, and when I saw that boy I knew you must have been hard at work there – to provide him as an example of your power and your mercy.

Surely everyone that sees him feels it in the pit of their stomach – the pain… of living a life like that … of being so different… of not living a life like others’. My eyes winced when I saw him and I’m still not really right over it.

But, you were born with all of your body in-tact! Praise GOD! Your father was looking out for you. It must have been important that you looked perfect as a man and acted perfect… And you are, DEAR GOD!

Your mother… your brother… there is nothing in the scriptures about them missing arms or legs or eyes or being afflicted with anything. PRAISE GOD!

But, this little boy on the bike with the levers that he moved forward and back to move his bike because his legs were stumps was trying so hard… and I thought,

THAT’S IT! THAT’S THE MEANING of it all! The boy STILL CAN TRY! HE STILL CAN HAVE FAITH!

Not that he had faith, he’s likely Buddhist, but, he can have faith in something at least… He’s not that afflicted I guess.

I pray for this world that it changes – and quick.

I pray for myself – that I can do something towards helping religions and nations come together under your great name dear god.

I pray for my girlfriend and her little baby, that he can see the truth as he grows up with us. That he can follow the truth and know the truth and believe the truth and be wise about the truth.

I pray for truth.

I pray for justice.

Dear God my father, I pray you’ll hear my prayers…

Amen and Amen…

About Jerry

Mississippi born and raised. I've studied many religions and read the bible through a couple of times. I have a fervent need to share GOD's message since it made itself known to me. This blog is to reveal God's word and daily messages I get from God my savior. NOTE: Well it was for that anyway...
This entry was posted in christianity, Daily Message, Daily Word, faith, life's lessons, meaning of faith, prayer, Religion, talking to god, wisdom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My weekly prayer…

  1. Maria Toth says:

    Thank you for sharing your prayer
    Every blessing
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  2. I agree wholeheartedly with Maria in the UK, Jerry. Thank you.

    Thank You.

Leave a Reply

