Nothing from God…

Nothing.  Just more of nothing.

Same as for everyone else… nothing.  I’m not sure if I’ll ever hear your voice again… and it’s OK if not… while you were talking it was stressful and yet I felt a connection with you unlike any other connection to anyone here.

God giveth and God taketh away.

For a short time I thought that God was going to actually get involved again.  But there was only the talking for a relatively short while…  perhaps God will choose someone else to reveal his word?  No matter, I’m really not going to worry about it.

Maybe just maybe this is God’s will…  that I start to question everything some more…  everything is God’s will so – this too I imagine.  However, I’m not going in a good direction I don’t believe.  Things are really not making sense much.  Faith, when questioned, does not stand up for long.  The feeling in my mind about God is not at all that concrete anymore without the voice.  I would have a hard time of this in the future I see…

As I was eating my soup there was a piece of pork in it… and I thought about the pig that provided that pork. The pig that feels pain. The pig that lives for whatever reason – maybe just to provide it’s innards for people to consume, who knows the meaning of a pig’s life…  and God has told us through the bible that we are important… that we are God’s children…

And so, what about everything else?  We are God’s children and what are the animals?  Not God’s pets.  They are incidental… having no real meaning at all I believe.  How could they have any meaning – when God has given them the bottom rung in the food chain.  Why is there a food chain?  Why didn’t God make the rules such that we can only eat things that are dead – like snails do…  why do we kill things in order to eat them?

We kill the plants and the animals to eat them.  And they kill each other.

Why?

A more general commandment, thy shall not kill was in effect for 2000 years.  And what was the point of that catch 22?  Did God mean it literally?  That we should only eat that which is dead?  There isn’t a lot we can do that with really…

are coconuts dead when they fall from the tree – or still alive?

Are peanuts dead – when they can sprout a whole new tree… nah, even they’re still alive… same as slitting a cows or pigs throat and bleeding it to death – it’s all technically killing…

Not sure about any of this…  questioning it is not bringing peace of mind… but neither is blindly believing it either.

:((((((((((((((((

About Jerry

Mississippi born and raised. I've studied many religions and read the bible through a couple of times. I have a fervent need to share GOD's message since it made itself known to me. This blog is to reveal God's word and daily messages I get from God my savior. NOTE: Well it was for that anyway...
This entry was posted in belief in god, christianity, Daily Message, Daily Word, Does God hear me?, Does God listen?, Doubt, faith, faith in god, God, God's Instructions, God's Message, is god listening?, Where are you? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Nothing from God…

  1. I heard He’s dumped you and is now talking to a stenographer somewhere in Duluth.

  2. Jerry says:

    ha! nice… well, I’m pretty much over this for now I guess… been doing a lot of reading… other things. I’ve read the bible… I’ve tried to get answers… I’m just kind of over things for now… let’s see what happens.

  3. You could always try to track down the Duluth lady…

  4. faithfool says:

    (sorry I’m late to the conversation, but it’s an important one)

    “Thou shalt not kill” has the sense of “Thou shalt not murder.” Our English translations dropped the ball on that one. (Likewise, “adultery” should have been “sex outside of marriage”). We live in a screwed up world. Killing happens in war and in law enforcement all the time not as murder, but as necessary measures for the keeping of the peace. I don’t like it, but as long as there are criminals and invading armies ready to kill, God tells us that those in authority should be willing to kill also.

    We love animals. We are made in God’s image. I can’t help but think that God loves animals as much as we do, if not far more. Like birds. He made them to fly and to sing and to spread the seed of trees. Such things delight the Lord, and He feeds them (Matt. 6:26). I don’t know how much we can say that they are conscious, but in their own way, they praise God, along with all of creation (Psalm 19). The attitude which we should have toward animals as Christians is not unlike the attitude of Native American hunters, who thanked their brother deer, for example, for being willing to give his life so that the hunters could live. Do we treat the animals we eat with respect and love as fellow created-beings? Probably not as much as we should. Go PETA! And: “All dogs go to heaven.”

  5. Hi,

    I thought your post was wonderful. It brought up some interesting points. As the Chair of the Interfaith Association of Animal Chaplains, I have found that the difference between plants being alive and animals being alive, is that animals are sentient beings. They think, they love, they fear, they feel pain. At least, that is what we think they do, just like we think other people do, based on their vocalizations, facial expressions, body movement, etc. All major faiths instruct us to care for sentient beings.

    Come check us out at Animal Chaplains.com. There is a ton of interesing information on it. I think you’ll like it.

    Yours in furry friendship,
    Chaplain Nancy

Leave a Reply

