God is an *

I decided that I’d like to change the name of this blog to god is an a**hole.  The one, *, will have to suffice as it will get past the censors that censor our freedom of speech.

I no longer believe that god is a ‘good’ god of any sort.  I think god is a twisted entity that doesn’t have our best interests at heart.

How could it?  The entire game we’ve been setup with here is of a mind deranged. There is nothing of lasting good here as it can all change at a minute’s notice – or without notice, for the worse.

One can live a life of posterity… of absolute good in every situation and in every thought and action…  and you know what?  That person, that righteous person… that person that does all good – can still have a hellish life…  what is the purpose of life if no matter if one does good or bad – he or she is given positives and negatives just like everyone else?  What good is there in a life that it makes no difference whether you are a serial rapist or a devoted nun at the monastery for 60 years of your life?  Probability affects you the same as everyone else…  there are things that go our way, and there are things that don’t, it makes not a hair of difference what your actions are… none.  Probability is the same for everyone.  Sometimes things go our way and sometimes they don’t.

You can pray for 72000 hours straight (3000 days) as devoutly as you can possibly be… as pure of thought and intention as you can possibly be… and you know what?  Your prayer, though it might be heard (who knows?) it won’t be acted on except with the same frequency of probability that affects all things.

I’ve prayed in earnest. I’ve had faith in earnest in my early adult years. I’ve trusted with my entire being that some good thing would happen, and you know what?  Statistically some good happened and some bad happened. You know what I noticed?  More good happens when I proactively DO SOMETHING to effect a positive change…

Yah, go figure… what I DO has much more effect than what I pray.

People that pray and that attribute great things to what they prayed are ignoring a lot of things. Number one, they ignore the negatives that occur as being their own fault for a lack of faith in the god they’re praying to.  Number two, they’re ignoring the fact that probability happens this way and that way.  Number three, they’re ignoring the fact that whatever they might be praying for… an “A” on a test… a positive result of a “CAT” scan… the offer on a house they want goes through…. pales in comparison to what 99% of troubles that others have in the world.

In America we pray for simple and selfish things that are so petty as to be laughable. We pray for a sunny day on our vacation so we can enjoy a day at the lake.  Never mind that a rainy day would do more good growing crops than that sunny day ever could do…  we pray selfishly and pettily.

How can someone actually believe that the thing that made this entire game gives half a care about your prayer about the day – if it’s sunny or not sunny?  How could you even have the gall to bother the creator of the cosmos with a plea for an “A” on your test?  Are you insane?  Are you so wrapped up in yourself and your idea of a personal jesus and god and savior that does things just for you becuase you ask for them? Why are you more important than the 6 billion other people on the planet?

Don’t you understand that you need to ACT in order to change something?

Don’t you understand that this god that you believe in gave you much more power to change the probability to being in your favor by ACTING and DOING something – not praying?  Did god ever come through with something?

God is absent. God is a no-show for us now. Maybe in the past god was there -and listened and cared.

Now?

No.

God is an * for not caring and for not being available.  How can something listen and listen to please from children to stop the pain of rape, disease, father’s abuse, blown off limbs, and infections of the eyes… and do nothing?  Please tell me what ‘good’ god can do that?  Please tell me some answer and not your typical blow off the question response, “god works in mysterious ways”.  Yeah, very mysterious so that they don’t make sense to anybody on this earth… and we’re supposed to believe in a good god?

I believe god is an *, through and through. I have told him daily for the past couple weeks.  You know what?  I’m still here saying it!

God is not HERE people.

God does not HEAR people.

God is, for all intents and purposes for mankind, a non-issue.

God is dead.

About Jerry

Mississippi born and raised. I've studied many religions and read the bible through a couple of times. I have a fervent need to share GOD's message since it made itself known to me. This blog is to reveal God's word and daily messages I get from God my savior. NOTE: Well it was for that anyway...
This entry was posted in belief in god, christianity, faith, faith in god, God, God Talk, God's Message, life's lessons, meaning of faith, Religion, talking to god and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to God is an *

  1. basicallygood says:

    Fascinating blog. I don’t know why but this is the snippet that hits my mind as I’m reading:

    “where are you going and what do you wish?”

    It’s from a Eugene Field poem called
    Wynken, Blynken and Nod
    (a Dutch Lullaby)

    Mighty Blessings for wherever you’re going!

  2. Jerry says:

    I have no idea what that means… but, great. Blessings are something made up in the minds of christians to pretend like they’re doing something positive for someone else. In actuality, it’s saving you from doing anything positive at all…

  3. basicallygood says:

    hmmm – I have no idea what it means either, sometimes you just gotta do what you gotta do and I admire you for that. I don’t have to pretend – all I have to do is be who I am 🙂 Guess you understand that already 🙂

  4. I very seldom comment on anybody’s blog but I just cant let this one pass. I feel sad that you had “faith” in your early adult years coz obviously you have none whatsoever now. I guess you are viewing the concept of God as something finite, something that you can measure. You were actually working on a premise of duality–that God can be a good and a bad God. That no matter how much you pray, He’ll end up doing something bad although He claims He’s a good God. Right?

    All I can say is that if you think you can solve every problems that you have by acting on it yourself, then you must be one heck of a tired man. I know I don’t need to mention faith here coz you obviously do not understand it but that’s exactly what you need to have. God is a good God. If you experienced something bad, that’s not because He’s bad. That’s because of the absence of that good God in your life. Just like death not being able to exist as a substantive thing because death is not the opposite of life. Its the absence of it. Like you not being able to make dark, darker because darkness is not the opposite of light. Its the absence of it.

    If you die today, believing in heaven and Jesus as your Savior, and realized while lying 6-feet below that God didn’t exist, would it be of great loss to you? I mean, you can go and laugh and say you’re a fool for believing in God when in fact he never existed.

    BUT if you die today, NOT believing in heaven, after life and Jesus and realized that God DO exists and hell is real and there is such a thing as an after life…then I think you lost big time. We’re not talkng of 60-year life cycle here. We’re talking of forever.

    No matter what you think of Him, God loves you.

  5. Jerry says:

    Hi sassy, and yes, you are. How dare you… lol.

    I have no faith at all now. None. Zip. Nothing. Nada. Nunca, and everyother word and phrase that means absence of faith. Faith is a dream and I have no faith in dreams. Faith is not reality that I can see, test, and examine to find out… is it repeatable? Does it stand up to questioning? To reason? Wisdom?

    I’m not necessarily viewing god as a concrete… as a literal that we can touch. In fact, I’m saying that god does not exist for us here in any form except our childhood fantasies. I don’t believe in Santa, the tooth fairy, or ghosts either. Why? I haven’t seen them, and they haven’t talked with me. I haven’t interacted with them in any fashion. God is the same way, unreachable. Non-speaking, non-visible. I’d add, uncaring, devious, and meaning this world and all that is here – as a twisted experiment to see what becomes of humanity when the god that creates it is absent.

    I see death as the opposite of life, and perhaps it is a much better state than this life which is filled with meaningless interactions that last for 70 odd years and then burn away into the next state. The next state is? God doesn’t tell us that either. If you are believing what PEOPLE wrote in books many years ago and which were edited over and over, some chapters thrown out completely, then you are believing in some authors’ fairy tales. It is no more fact than the stories you believed in as a child.

    You assume that there is something after this body is gone. I don’t. As humans we cannot say what is after. We only know here and now – and we only know that as much as god has given us to discern with our senses and experimental method. If you attempt to deduce what comes after life – you are writing more fairy tales. There may well be something, there may well be nothing.

    Christians love to attempt to scare unbelievers in their god into believing by saying such silly things as your last paragraph. Instilling fear in others like you felt when you were a child and your parents or priest or preacher told you something similar… please, leave your child fairy tales where they belong – in your mind… don’t show your ignorance by trying to make me fear. I fear not because I’ve questioned so much. Questions dispel fear and make your fairy tale easily revealed as weak attempts by a christian failing to convince another person of the fairy tales that she believes in so strongly…

    Open your mind my friend. Allow questioning to occur. God gave it to you, yes? Believing blindly causes ignorance… believing fairy tales because those close to you tell the same tales is folly… wisdom is discerning for yourself… what is truth, what is folly…. please don’t repeat the phrases of those you’ve heard… repeat the truth that you found because you questioned and found answers.

    Silly sassy christians believing the people of the world will suffer even more hell than THIS PLACE becasue they don’t believe the fairy tale… Understand that god made millions of people that logically don’t understand fairy tales. We question them, they do not stand, we do not believe. That cannot change in us – and god gave that to us… that reasoning, that logicalness… you cannot change that logicalness except with logic… but, god did not give you logic, he gave you stories in your head… so – impossible to change some people – and god made all people as they are.

    God farked up my chance from day 1.

    And every other person that didn’t have parents telling them fairy tales from the time they were little…

  6. uczera says:

    you know i dont understand why you think that way.
    honestly, i am bothered by your blog & its my first time to leave a comment. i am not saying that ur the badest person in the whole wide world but come to think of it, where, when & how did your anger starts? My anger, my dissatisfaction with Christianity started when I started to question it. When you question this silly thing called Christianity it cannot stand. It falls more quickly than a house of cards.

    but anywayz who cares with that. i just want to share you one thing that GOD is the Alpha & the Omega. every thing you have right now will be gone your family, special some one, your friends, ur riches but God will never be.

    I’m not concerned with that – I’m not wanting to hold onto anything that I have here. Yes, it’s all temporary and it’s all meaningless…

    He gave His only Son Jesus for you & for me we are all sinners, but still God forgave us all no matter how big or small our sins are.

    Please don’t tell fairy tales… most of us don’t believe them…

    ill share with you some thing to think off. when you look at the flame will you believe that it is hot even without touching it? or even without a knowledge that it is hot? or will you believe that ice is cold? its like your faith with God you dont have to feel it or touch it just have faith & believe that He is there for you & for me

    You cannot look at a flame without the knowledge that it is hot… I’d venture to say nobody with a god-given IQ of over 90 is ignorant to that fact. Other facts that I do not know, NO I do not accept because someone told me… that’d be no better than you telling me about god and me believing it. If no personal experience I can’t believe it.

    God loves you – but we’d never know it or feel it – so, who cares?

  7. sassygeekchic says:

    Hey Jerry. I wasn’t scaring you when I wrote that last paragraph unless of course you’re afraid to die. I was trying to make you see the risk you’re taking by way you see things around you. In fact, I’m confused with what you’re trying to point out. You said God did not exist yet you tell me that God gave me reasons and logic and I should make use of it. So, what is it, really?

    No, I’m saying that god is unreachable right now… maybe exists, maybe doesn’t exist. Unreachable, and uncaring, entirely – or it would be reachable. What caring god leaves things to go as they will according to chance…? not a good and caring god…

    And no, believe me, I never believed in fairy tales either. Nor Santa. But I do believe in history much same way I would presume you believe in evolution. I always wonder why people can’t take the existence of God the way it really is..that your senses cannot explain it. Science believes in many things yet science itself cannot explain much of what they believe in. Look around you–from the universeto the tip of your fingernails and honestly ask yourself if all these happened by chance or designed by somebody you have never seen.

    WHY would you PRESUME I believe in evolution? Christians are told by their group that there are two groups… those that believe in christianity and those that oppose it based on fact – and evolution… My dear, there are millions of beliefs out there – original beliefs of which you are ignorant to… I believe there is no way to know whether god exists or evolution is correct. In my mind I see very slim evidence for evolution to account for this planet. What started the ball rolling? That’s what I’d like to know. No point discussing it – god isn’t here to ask and doesn’t care to give us concrete facts that we can test and believe in… just fairy tales for minds of children…

    You sound just like Marx–that God did not created human but human invented the concept of God. But where is Marx now? To understand God (if someone can), you have to understand the bible but of course bible is a no-no to you, too. But perhaps you should be the one who should open up his mind. There are lots of proofs that supports the accuracy and infallacy of the bible.

    I don’t want to debate about God for reasons I’m sure you won’t understand now. You can go on blabbing about the nonexistence of God and belief that us Christians are a bunch of narrow-minded individuals who believe in fairy tales. But at the end of it all, cliche may it be, the truth always prevails. If yours is the truth, then I’ll be the first one to laugh at my silliness.

    Who told you the truth always prevails? I’d say that’s an untruth.

    I am tempted to throw in some doctrines but I guess you have to know all the facts by yourself. Don’t contrict your knowledge to Marx, Kant, Hegel, Nietzshe or whoever. Study deeply. Get all your facts. Don’t rely on your emotions, pal. Emotions, even if directed to a good cause, can be misleading.

    I’ve not read any of those you mentioned.

    I’ve read the bible through a few times in my earlier adulthood.

    Thanks for your comments as ignorant as they are….

  8. I strongly disagree with you in all that you’ve said, ’cause i’ve seen the hand of god upon my body, healing me, lifting me up, so I don’t understand how you haven’t felt him inside you, the only answer to that is this: YOU HAVEN’T ACCEPTED JESUS AS YOUR SAVIOUR AND LORD…

    Wrong, I have done that – and still – no feeling at all. Nothing. For over a year I gave my life to that idiot and he did nothing. I felt nothing. I gained nothing that I wouldn’t have otherwise gained. I wasted life…

    Is not what YOU can do, is what HE can do for you…

    It’s not either of those – it’s what he DOES for me – which is not a damn thing…

    God is not a material thing, is spirit, so you have to feel him, running trough your veins…

    You JUST SAID not material and yet you want to talk about feeling him in your veins which would require the sense of TOUCH – material TOUCH. The feeling is mind-generated, but you’re delusioned and not able to follow that statement…

    Think about it…

  9. John says:

    Regardless of what you think of her belief system, Sassy seems to be a caring soul. Your comment about Christians loving to scare people sounds cynical. I would not assign sinister motivation so readily. People tend to express concern in ways that are consistent with their belief systems. You don’t have to accept their entire belief system in order to admit that they care.

    John sam wallace,
    Yes, she seems to be a caring soul. What is your point? Caring souls go to war over religious beliefs too… caring souls hurt others in the name of making it all better in the end… I admit – she appears to be a “caring soul”. I don’t care about that… that’s one facet of a million-faceted personality… You want to label her a caring soul and then to you she is without reproach…? Do you put a general label on everything, everyone, so you can act more generally towards them…? Do you want the world to fall into the categories you made up in your mind? Gross generalizations are the product of ignorance and laziness John. STOP IT!

  10. dianarn says:

    Personally, I believe that a God who created this entire universe and everything that is inside of it, and is sustaining it, cannot be personalized in any way. There’s not such thing as a Santa God that sits on his throne and writes down everything you do. In other thoughts, I would suggest reading some of Zecharia Sitchin’s books. They will explain why our world is so fu&&ed up right now because of the “gods.”

    I’ve not read those books dianarn, but maybe seems reasonable from the little you’ve just said. I believe there is no personal god for us either. There are 6 billion of us – equal in the eyes of whatever created us – I imagine… at least we appear to be…

    why should a god give any one person all the trite crap they wish for in their lives? because the person believes in the fairy tale about that god? how silly… is god that silly? If yes, reinforces my belief that god is not a good god, rational god, caring god, and fair god… god is an * short and sweet. See how the asterisk resembles an a** hole? Sure you can…

  11. Pieter Pretorius says:

    So now it is God’s fault that we made a mess of things. Let us remind ourselves of a few things first:
    It was Adam and Eve that sinned, not God. Like everything else, there are consequences. The consequence was that we – the humans lost the dominion over this world and we handed it over to satan (the bible so rightly mentioned – the god of this world). Now let’s try and figure this one out. Satan and all his fallen angels got dominion over this world, but it is God’s fault that we gave the dominion away? So we actually don’t have any personal responsibility in this whole matter. God gave us free will, so that we can choose between good and evil. We keep on choosing evil every day and then lay it in front of God, saying that it is His fault that bad things happen. Just how stupid are we. Satan rules this world with his dark army, it still belongs to him So simply put, God did not setup this game, satan did, since he is the god of this world. So if you want a glimpse of hell, then just looks around you.
    Don’t think for 1 minute that God will save you, if you don’t want to be saved. Jesus will come back to rule on this earth and a great many people will experience this rule. It really does not matter what you think of God, He will do it anyway.
    God will not break his own laws. If you know God, which you obviously don’t, you will also know that satan is constantly accusing us, while Jesus is defending us. If God break His own laws to help us, well then satan has all the legal ground in the world, to stop all God’s plans for mankind. That is why Jesus was necessary – and that is why He had to die on the cross, to give us a different path to God, because we cannot fulfill the law of God. Now at least we can use the law to show us our sins, and then go to the Son (Jesus) to clean us of that sin.
    The problem is that this world, the here and now is not the final destination as you would wish to see it. It is also painfully obvious to me that you do not know the power of God. Neither do you understand that we are fighting a war on 2 fronts – physical as well as spiritual. The problem is the spiritual part, since satan was very successful in convincing us that he does not exists. This helps in 2 ways. He took away the enemy of God and make god solely responsible for all the bad things in the world, while he can operate in stealth mode, creating all the terrible things and then make sure that God get accused for it.
    An interesting part in all this is that if you think you are a Christian, you got to act also. So there is actually 2 parts to this, prayer is one part of the equation and acting the other. Looking at the bible, it seems to me that a lot of good men had been really busy. Just look at Matthew, Mark, Luke, John, Peter and Paul, to name but a few. They did not sit on their backsides hoping for a miracle, they talked to God and then went out to do something to make the world a better place. So actually you figure right, what you do make one hack of a difference, now all you really need is to balance the 2 and understand that you are working for eternity in a very dangerous environment. I’m pretty sure that if you want immediate gratification for all the good you do, you may find that there is no God available for you. Not the God of the bible anyway. Now you need also to understand that it is not really about us, it is about God.
    People that pray and that attribute great things to what they prayed are ignoring a lot of things. Number one, they ignore the negatives that occur as being their own fault for a lack of faith in the god they’re praying to. Number two, they’re ignoring the fact that probability happens this way and that way. Number three, they’re ignoring the fact that whatever they might be praying for… an “A” on a test… a positive result of a “CAT” scan… the offer on a house they want goes through…. pales in comparison to what 99% of troubles that others have in the world. In America we pray for simple and selfish things that are so petty as to be laughable. We pray for a sunny day on our vacation so we can enjoy a day at the lake. Never mind that a rainy day would do more good growing crops than that sunny day ever could do… we pray selfishly and pettily. How can someone actually believe that the thing that made this entire game gives half a care about your prayer about the day – if it’s sunny or not sunny? How could you even have the gall to bother the creator of the cosmos with a plea for an “A” on your test? Are you insane? Are you so wrapped up in yourself and your idea of a personal jesus and god and savior that does things just for you because you ask for them? Why are you more important than the 6 billion other people on the planet?
    Don’t you understand that you need to ACT in order to change something?
    What you are saying here is quite true. We are very wrapped up in ourselves. It is just about us, or for that matter me. Again the problem is that we do not know God or His power and therefore are doing the wrong things, and if we don’t get any answers, accuse Him of all things bad. You have to pray according to the will of God and there are only 2 ways to really know the will of God. That is to spend time with God, read his word and learn it and secondly to get the Holy Spirit in your life so that He can clarify the words of the bible to you. We can be really thankful that we do have a merciful God. He could have left us to drown in our own sin, but he is helping us even though we really don’t know or appreciate it that much. Trust me, you would not want God to be out of this world entirely. And Yes! We pray for the wrong things, because we are selfish and egotistical.
    Don’t you understand that this god that you believe in gave you much more power to change the probability to being in your favor by ACTING and DOING something – not praying? Did god ever come through with something?
    God is absent. God is a no-show for us now. Maybe in the past god was there -and listened and cared.
    Now?
    No.
    God is an * for not caring and for not being available. How can something listen and listen to please from children to stop the pain of rape, disease, father’s abuse, blown off limbs, and infections of the eyes… and do nothing? Please tell me what ‘good’ god can do that? Please tell me some answer and not your typical blow off the question response, “god works in mysterious ways”. Yeah, very mysterious so that they don’t make sense to anybody on this earth… and we’re supposed to believe in a good god?
    I believe god is an *, through and through. I have told him daily for the past couple weeks. You know what? I’m still here saying it!
    God is not HERE people.
    God does not HEAR people.
    God is, for all intents and purposes for mankind, a non-issue.
    God is dead.
    This however is where you make a serious mistake. I’m going to say this again. You don’t want God to be absent from this world at all. You will see all these things multiply infinitely if God really leave us alone. Just through the basic goodness that we have in us, we already have a great deal of power to resist the things that you mention. However, this leaves us with one big problem. That is the one we see at the moment. Christians became reactionists. We are only reacting to the things that happen, with now real power to try and prevent it. And whose fault is that? God? I don’t think so. We don’t want to learn about God, by studying His word.
    What if we can have the power to stop bad things from happening? Will that impress you? Will that make you believe that God is still here? The unfortunate truth is that God has promised all of this to us already. In fact he even gave us the means to do this. The problem is that we don’t know about it and if we know about it, we are too afraid to either make it our own or use it against the dark forces. So we get kicked around, slapped from here to there and back again, and most of the time we don’t even know what is happening to us or why, and the devil and his demons have a royal time with us.
    Well, it is time for good men to stand up for God and while working in the power of God show the world just who our God really is. I’m not joking about this, we need to understand that we do have great power in God. Trust me the fear of God will go through this land like a wildfire and the power of satan will pale in the presence of our lord Jesus Christ.

    How do I know this, you may ask? I’ve seen some if his healing power with my own eyes. That in itself was a wondrous experience.

    I also know that God will reveal much more of himself to us as we embark on the road to meet him. You don’t have to believe me, but you really owe it to yourself to at least learn more about this God that you so easily dismissed as dead and not caring. You are playing Russian roulette with your eternal soul – that is not a good idea.
    Understand, God never promised us a good easy life, in fact He just promise us the opposite, since we are living in the world of the enemy at the moment. The truth is, that being a Christian in the true sense of the word, is not for the faint hearted.

  12. Jerry says:

    Hi Pieter, Thanks for writing – man, that’s a VERY long comment and there’s no way in the world I can respond to you on every point since I just don’t have the time or the motivation to do it here really. If you like you can see where I make some comments at my other blog – where I am usually now, “www.FarkedLife.com”. I will mention your comment as a typical Christian response… and pull it apart every way I know how. 🙂 That’s what I do… Now, go build some Lego houses Pieter… Jerry

Leave a Reply

